Trucking runs in our blood. If it runs in yours, you should join us in #BleedingBlue.

Apply Now

Dennis Gray announced as Fourth Quarter Award of Excellence Recipient

Kottke Trucking, Inc. is proud to announce that Dennis Gray has been named the 2017 Fourth Quarter Jim Doering Award of Excellence recipient. Gray has been with Kottke Trucking for a little over a year now but has quickly proven he is one of the best in the industry.

This is what Dennis’ nominator said about what made him a great candidate for the award, “In the short time he has been here, he has showed great respect to all the staff and he has done anything needed with no complaints. His common response is ‘Just give me a load, don’t matter where to, just a load.’ He makes the very best of his hours he has available to him.”

The Jim Doering Award of Excellence was established in 2014 in honor of our first employee and nearly 40-year employee Jim Doering. The award is designed to honor a driver each quarter that has the same great qualities that made Jim such a special man. The four winners of the quarterly Jim Doering Award of Excellence are the finalists for the Duane and Connie Kottke Distinguished Driver of the Year Award which will be awarded in January 2018. The first quarter winner for 2017 was Carlo Garcia, the second quarter winner was Donny Braegelmann and the third quarter winner was Ken Kottke.

Speak Your Mind


(800) 248-2623 (320) 833-5385

Kottke Trucking, Inc.