Trucking runs in our blood. If it runs in yours, you should join us in #BleedingBlue.

Apply Now

Anna Buboltz and Brock Luthens named ALL Mustang winners

Every spring, Kottke Trucking teams up with Buffalo Lake – Hector – Stewart High School to recognize one female and one male from the graduating class with the ALL Mustang award. On Sunday, May 20, graduating seniors Anna Buboltz and Brock Luthens were presented with the ALL Mustang awards at the 7th annual ceremony held at Zion Lutheran Church in Buffalo Lake. In addition to the award, Kottke Trucking presented both winners with a $500 scholarship.

The ceremony honors the monthly winners from the past academic year who have had great achievements and shown excellence in athletics, leadership and learning.

This year’s monthly winners were: Anna Buboltz, Tessa Cook, Payton Diepold, Dylan Edwards, Jacxl Fernandez, Adam Forcier, Victoria Garcia, Alex Herrera, Natalie Karl, Sara Kottke, Brock Luthens, Hunter McFall, Jessica Novotny, Zachary Reuber, Cody Walstrom and Calissa Weispfennig.

Kottke Trucking would like to thank the following for making the ceremony possible: 18 Wheelers Relay for Life team for the meal preparation, Dan Krause for being the master of ceremonies, Brad Dobberstein for being our guest speaker and the various coaches and advisors at BLHS who voted for the ALL Mustang awards throughout the year. Another hearty thanks to the friends, family and everybody in attendance for making the event a success.

The past ALL Mustang winners are: 2012 – Jessica Kalenberg and Taylor Broderious, 2013 – Carly Schmalz and Baron Juhl, 2014 – Rebecca Ebbers and Christopher Schmidt, 2015 – Ashley Petersen and Scott Buboltz, 2016 – Mariah Paulson and Trey Weispfennig, 2017 – Keighly Daak and Jake Watkins.

Pictured below: the two recipients, Brock Luthens and Anna Buboltz, with Kyle, Kurt and Kory Kottke. Also, a picture of this year’s monthly winners.

Speak Your Mind


(800) 248-2623 (320) 833-5385

Kottke Trucking, Inc.