Trucking runs in our blood. If it runs in yours, you should join us in #BleedingBlue.

Apply Now

Ben Schmidt named Jim Doering Award of Excellence Recipient

Kottke Trucking is proud to announce Ben Schmidt as the recipient of the Jim Doering Award of Excellence for the Fourth Quarte of 2020. Ben has been with Kottke Trucking for over five years and has been in the trucking industry for over 13 years.

Ben’s nominator said:

“Ben is a great dude and is someone that will always go the extra mile to make sure the job gets done. He is a great member of the #BleedingBlue team. Ben’s qualities greatly reflect those that are looked for with the Jim Doering Award of Excellence.”

The Jim Doering Award of Excellence was established in 2014 in honor of Kottke Trucking’s first employee and nearly 40-year employee Jim Doering. The award is designed to honor a driver each quarter that has the same great qualities that made Jim such a special man. The four winners of the quarterly Jim Doering Award of Excellence are also the finalists for the Duane and Connie Kottke Distinguished Driver of the Year Award. Mike and Sabrina Lopez were our First Quarter recipients, John Johnson was our Second Quarter recipient and Boogs Fellows was our Third Quarter recipient.

Congrats, Ben! We thank you for your hard work, dedication and for #BleedingBlue!

Speak Your Mind


(800) 248-2623 (320) 833-5385

Kottke Trucking, Inc.