Trucking runs in our blood. If it runs in yours, you should join us in #BleedingBlue.

Apply Now

Keighly Daak and Jake Watkins named ALL Mustang winners

Kottke Trucking’s owenrs with this year’s ALL Mustang winners. From left to right: Kory Kottke, Kurt Kottke, Jake Watkins, Keighly Daak, Kyle Kottke.

BUFFALO LAKE, MINN –   Every spring, Kottke Trucking teams up with Buffalo Lake – Hector – Stewart High School to recognize one female and one male from the graduating class with the ALL Mustang award. This past Wednesday, May 24, graduating seniors Keighly Daak and Jake Watkins were presented with the ALL Mustang awards at the 6th annual ceremony held at the Zion Lutheran Church in Buffalo Lake. In addition to the award, Kottke Trucking presented both winners with a $500 scholarship.

The ceremony honors the monthly winners from the past academic year who have had great achievements and shown excellence in athletics, leadership and learning.

This year’s monthly winners were: Morgan Baldry, Anna Buboltz, Keighly Daak, Dylan Edwards, Jacxl Fernandez, Katherine Hacker, Devin Hansen, Kaitlyn Kottke, Alaina Leske, Brock Luthens, Hunter Ondracek, Ash Petersen, Bryan Schulte and Jake Watkins.

2017 ALL Mustang honorees Jake Watkins and Keighly Daak.

Kottke Trucking would like to thank the following for making the ceremony possible: 18 Wheelers Relay for Life team for the meal preparation, Jodi Mellies for the presentation, Dan Krause for being the master of ceremonies, Kyle Depiesse for being our guest speaker and the various coaches and advisors at BLHS who voted for the ALL Mustang awards throughout the year. Another hearty thanks to the friends, family and everybody in attendance for making the event a success.

The past ALL Mustang winners include: 2012 – Jessica Kalenberg and Taylor Broderious, 2013 – Carly Schmalz and Baron Juhl, 2014 – Rebecca Ebbers and Christopher Schmidt, 2015 – Ashley Petersen and Scott Buboltz, 2016 – Mariah Paulson and Trey Weispfennig.

More pictures from the event can be found on our Instagram page.

The 7th annual ALL Mustang ceremony is tentatively scheduled for May 23, 2018.

Kottke Trucking has been in business and family owned and operated since 1938. For the past three decades our primary business has been in transporting dry, refrigerated and frozen food items. We operate in the midwest, south and southeastern parts of the United States. Our fleet consists of 150-plus trucks powered by the best drivers in the industry. Kottke Trucking is headquartered in Buffalo Lake, Minnesota with terminals in Eagan, Minnesota and Wildwood, Florida. For more information on Kottke Trucking, go to our website at or visit us on Facebook.

The 2016-17 ALL Mustang monthly honorees in attendance. Front row from left to right: Anna Buboltz, Keighly Daak, Jake Watkins, Kaitlyn Kottke, Brock Luthens. Back row: Hunter Ondracek, Morgan Baldry, Alaina Leske, Devin Hansen, Dylan Edwards, Bryan Schulte, Katherine Hacker.

The past ALL Mustang award winners with this year’s winners. Front row from left to right: Jessica Kalenberg, Jake Watkins, Keighly Daak, Ashley Petersen. Back row: Mariah Paulson, Trey Weispfennig, Christopher Schmidt and Taylor Broderius.

Speak Your Mind


(800) 248-2623 (320) 833-5385

Kottke Trucking, Inc.