Trucking runs in our blood. If it runs in yours, you should join us in #BleedingBlue.

Apply Now

Carlos Druet Named 2023 Duane and Connie Kottke Distinguished Driver of the Year

On Saturday, Kottke Trucking had the honor of naming Carlos Druet the 2023 Duane & Connie Kottke Distinguished Driver of the Year. Druet was the tenth ever recipient of the award. Thank you, Carlos, for #BleedingBlue!


The Driver of the Year award is named after our second-generation visionaries: Duane and Connie Kottke. The foundation that they built for our company is what we stand on today.


The nominees for the award come from the year’s quarterly recipients of the Jim Doering Award of Excellence. The Jim Doering Award of Excellence recipients for 2023 were Keith Bonsignore, David Lewis, Carlos Druet and Jason Heyers. The quartely award is named after Kottke Trucking’s first employee and nearly 40-year employee Jim Doering.


Previous winners of the Duane and Connie Kottke Distinguised Driver of the Year are Tom Erickson, Rick Pautzke, Jeff Bass, Carlo Garcia, John Flathau, Sam Harman, Boogs Fellows, Rick Sare and Ettienne Alberts.


Congratulations, Carlos!

Speak Your Mind


(800) 248-2623 (320) 833-5385

Kottke Trucking, Inc.